top of page
Search

You Are a Fintastic Friend

Hello friends!


I'm sharing this fun mermaid card with you today.

I made this card with products from My Favorite Things, Simon Says Stamp, Hero Arts, Stampin' Up!, Arteza, and Tim Holtz.


I started off by creating the background using Bristol paper. I used an ink blending tool and some Distress Oxide inks in the colors Tumbled Glass, Stormy Sky, and Vintage Photo.


I then used some images from the Hero Arts My Monthly Hero kit from March 2019 to stamp some fish, bubbles, and sea grass in the background to look like there are fish in the distance and to give the background some depth. I stamped the sand with images from a Stampin' Up! set called Magical Mermaid.


The various foreground images are from the My Favorite Things Mermazing set and the Simon Says Stamp Beautiful Mermaids stamp set. These were also stamped on Bristol paper with waterproof black ink. I then colored these images with Arteza Real Brush Pens.


I finished off the card with a sentiment from the stamp set from the Hero Arts kit.



I hope you enjoyed the card!


Kelsey

4 views0 comments
bottom of page