top of page
Search

Paper Smooches - Bee Well Soon

Hello friends!


I'm back again with another cute card.



I started off this card by creating an A2 card base using heavy white cardstock. I like to buy my heavy cardstock from Michael's. They have lots of colors, and if you can use a 40% off coupon, you can get them for a great price!


I then die cut a black scalloped frame using the Paper Smooches Flaunters Dies to create the outside of the flower.


I next cut out a white circle that fit nicely inside the frame. I can't remember what brand of die cut I used, but you probably have one that will work.


I used the My Favorite Things Cloud and Grassy Edges stencils to create the background of the flower.


Next, I stamped the cute bear and bee from the Paper Smooches Courteous Cuties set and colored them with alcohol markers. I glued them to the white inked circle, and stamped the sentiment "bee well soon."


I finished off the flower with a green die cut leaf and stem. I can't remember what brand it is or what the die is called because I had some cut out from when I visited my mom. :)





I hope you enjoyed the card!


Kelsey

7 views0 comments
bottom of page