top of page
Search

My Favorite Things - Birthday Project Challenge

Hello friends!


I'm back today with my entry for the My Favorite Things Birthday Project Challenge. This month, the challenge is to create a birthday card that features circles.


Here's what I came up with:


I used the largest circle from the Inside & Out Stitched Circle dies to cut out two circles from white cardstock.


On the front circle, I used some Tumbled Glass Distress ink and a Trinity Stamps blending brush to add some clouds with the cloud stencil from MFT.


I stamped the dragon from the retired MFT stamp set called Magical Dragons, colored it in with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers, and fussy cut it. I glued it to the middle of the panel and stamped "Here's a birthday flyby" at the top.


To finish it off, I scored the front panel approx. 1/2" from the top and glued the flap to the other circle so it could open like a card.


That's it! I hope you like the card. :)


Kelsey


Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media; https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts

6 views1 comment
bottom of page