top of page
Search

Paper Smooches - Baby Birds Pop Up Card

Hello friends!


I have this super fun pop up card to share with you today!

I made this card for my nephew's birthday. He loves receiving interactive cards, and I thought this would be perfect. It also gave me a chance to play with my new stamp set from Paper Smooches. :) Win-win.


I followed this tutorial to make the card base and pop up feature. Instead of reinventing the wheel and typing out the instructions, I just included the link to the blog post/video so you can watch it for yourself. :)


After I finished putting the base together, I got to work on stamping, coloring, and cutting out all of the cute birds.


The birds are from the Paper Smooches Baby Birds stamp set. I stamped them on white cardstock and colored them in with colored pencils.


After I cut them out, I dug through my paper scraps to find some blue, green, yellow, orange, pink, and red colored cardstocks to use as the colorful pieces behind the birds.


I glued all of the pieces in place and stamped the bottom portion of the card with "Be awesome today." I thought that was a fun sentiment for a birthday card.





I then assembled the front of the card by using the same blue and green patterned papers from the inside to create a scene. I used the Lawn Fawn Stitched Hillside Borders dies to created a nice stitched edge for the grass. I stamped "Happy birthday" on white and drew in a speech bubble to make it look like the bird was talking.


That's it! Have you ever made an interactive card? If so, what is your favorite kind to make?


Kelsey

15 views0 comments
bottom of page