top of page
Search

My Favorite Things - Magical Friends Slimline Card

Hello friends!


I have seen so many adorable slimline cards and have been wanting to try making some for a while now. Today I had the chance, so I dug out some of my My Favorite Things products and got to work!


I created a card base out of heavy white cardstock. I cut it at 8.5" x 7" and scored along the 7" side at 3.5" to create a slimline card.


I next used the MFT Stitched Cloud Edges dies to cut out some cloud layers from white cardstock. I also used the Lawn Fawn Stitched Hillside Borders dies to make some grass for the bottom. I used some soft colored inks from Stampin' Up! and a Trinity Stamps Blending Buddy to add some soft color to the top edges of the clouds for a whimsical look.


I next stamped out all of the cute images from MFT Magical Friends stamp set, colored them lightly with colored pencils, and fussy cut them.


I glued all of the images and layers down to the card and then stamped "Our friendship is magical" at the top.


That's it! I hope you love this card and are inspired to try a slimline card too!


Kelsey


Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media: https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts

9 views1 comment
bottom of page