top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - Tuesday Tips: Creating New Products

Hello friends!


I'm back with another Tuesday Tips from the Etsy Gift Guide Bloggers group. This week our topic is Creating New Products.


I know some people struggle with coming up with new products and filling their virtual shelves, especially if they are having trouble getting items to sell.


One thing I like to do is to make things that I know I can still use even if they don't sell. For instance, with cards, I tend to make cards that are ones that I can either give as gifts or can send to people. I try to avoid making cards that I would have no use for if they didn't sell.


Sometimes if I am having trouble coming up with ideas on what to make or want to find something new to make, I turn to Pinterest or YouTube to find some tutorials for new products. That is how I got the idea for the envelope journals that I have in my shop. I'm not advocating for making copies of what someone else has done and selling it as your own, but rather looking to others for inspiration on what you can do with the products you already have on hand. :)



Another project I was inspired to make from YouTube videos were mini albums. I sold one already (pink flower one) and have another listed in my shop (white one), with many more to come soon!


Check out what these other bloggers have for tips!














That's it from me! Have a great rest of the day! :)

Kelsey


Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media: https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts

5 views1 comment
bottom of page