top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - Thursday Throwdown: In-person vs. Online Sales

Hello friends!


I'm back again with another Thursday Throwdown for the Etsy Gift Guide Bloggers group. This week's topic is In-person vs. Online Sales.


I personally do both online and in-person sales. I like both, even though they both definitely have their challenges.


In-person sales, such as craft fairs, are nice because you can actually meet your customers face to face and build relationships with them, which I really like. A downfall of these is, of course, that you could sit for hours at a craft fair and not have single customer, which is not fun if you had to pay a high fee to rent your table space. I personally only do small craft fairs which have reasonable fees, so I don't have to worry about wasting my money and my time if customers don't come.


Online sales are also nice because you can have a ton of items in your shop and it doesn't feel cluttered the way it does if you try to display everything on a table at a craft fair. You can also describe your products online and have links to your social media that are very convenient for customers to follow. A downfall of this kind of sale is that you have to do a lot of work making sure you have good photography and a basic understanding of how Search Engine Optimization (SEO) works in order to have a chance of being found in Etsy search.


So, in short, both have their advantages and disadvantages, and it really is up to the individual about what method of sales they prefer. I personally love doing both, but I may just be weird. :)


Here are a few fun items from my Etsy shop that I think you'll enjoy.





Check out what these other bloggers have to say about in-person and online sales:














That's it from me! Have a great rest of your Thursday!


Kelsey


Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media: https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts

8 views1 comment
bottom of page