top of page
Search

Watercolor Dragon

Hello again!


Today I am sharing this watercolor dragon card.


I made this card a while back for the My Favorite Things Camp Create 2019 challenge this summer.

I used the My Favorite Things Magical Dragons stamp set to create this card (https://www.mftstamps.com/products/bb-magical-dragons?_pos=1&_sid=64d69a67a&_ss=r). I love this stamp set and use it all the time. It is just too cute. :) I did some masking to have the dragons hiding behind and sitting on the clouds.

I colored these using Arteza Real Brush Pens (https://www.amazon.com/Flexible-Professional-Watercolor-Painting-Coloring/dp/B078MLF649/ref=sr_1_2_sspa?crid=2PT6T6FO6AY64&keywords=arteza+real+brush+pens&qid=1573516877&sprefix=arteza+real%2Caps%2C226&sr=8-2-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUExTjBBTlpXRzJXUkJQJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwMjc5NDI5M0JEUUlCVjNSVFNaSCZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwOTQ4ODIwWEExWVlDTjY5NzJZJndpZGdldE5hbWU9c3BfYXRmJmFjdGlvbj1jbGlja1JlZGlyZWN0JmRvTm90TG9nQ2xpY2s9dHJ1ZQ==). These are awesome watercolor pens. You really don't need to add much color down on the paper to get an awesome blend with water. I watch videos on YouTube often to learn how to better use the markers, and I definitely recommend that you do the same if you are interested in learning how to use them.


I hope you like the card! I had so much fun making it.


Have a great night!


Kelsey

0 views0 comments
bottom of page