top of page
Search

My Favorite Things - Card Design Superstar - Innovation Master

Hello!


I am introducing the card I made for the My Favorite Things Card Design Superstar Innovation Master challenge. I had so much fun making this card, and I hope you love it as much as I do!

I decided to make a card with lots of flip outs. For the front of the card, I used a piece of patterned paper from the retired Calm and Cozy Chevron paper pack.


I next die cut a navy square using the retired Stitched Tag Corner Square STAX die set. I also cut two smaller white squares. I created a hinge using the same navy cardstock so that I could make the navy square into a flip up panel. I attached the navy square to the chevron patterned paper.


On the first white square, I used the Mini Cloud Edges stencil and some blue ink to create some light clouds. I then used the same navy cardstock to die cut the word "hello" using a retired hello die. My Favorite Things has other hello dies that are similar to the one that I used, however. :) I also die cut some cloud outlines using the retired Cute Cloud Outlines die set from white. I glued to frames to vellum and fussy cut around them. I then arranged the clouds and hello dies on the white square and centered it on the navy square.


I die cut some foliage pieces from navy and green cardstocks using the Fab Foliage die set. and tucked them behind the blue panel so that they stuck out from it from the sides.


I then stamped one of the cute mouse images from the Harvest Mouse set using Altenew Obsidian Black pigment ink onto the other white square panel. I colored the image using Spectrum Noir alcohol markers and centered the panel behind the navy square.

Now we move on to the inside of the card. This part was lots of fun! I decided to create two side flip out panels for the inside.

I wanted to keep it interesting, however, so I used the Stitched Cloud Edges dies to create the flip out panels.


On the inside of the card, I used the same green patterned paper from the front to create two strips of "grass" along the bottom of the card and used the Mini Cloud Edges stencil again to create some clouds.


I stamped images from the Harvest Mouse and Hanging with My Gnomies sets and colored them with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers. I fussy cut the images and arranged them to create a fun scene along with some of the Fab Foliage pieces.


I also added some more of the vellum clouds for interest in the sky.



That's it! I hope you love the card!


Happy crafting!


Kelsey

8 views0 comments
bottom of page