top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - Tuesday Tips: Product Staging

Hello friends!


I'm back again with another Tuesday Tips for the Etsy Gift Guide Bloggers group. This week we are talking about staging our products.


I personally do not like plain white backgrounds when taking product photos. I feel like it is really boring, and no matter what I try, I always end up with weird shadows and colors.


For my photos, I use an inexpensive woodgrain posterboard that I got at Hobby Lobby for $3. It is the perfect size for taking pictures of what I sell, and it adds enough interest to the photos without taking away from the products themselves.



That brings me to my next pointer. The first image should only include your product. That way customers know what they are looking at right away. I find it confusing when the background is all cluttered on the first photo, especially when I find an item via search because I only see a small thumbnail. By keeping the first photo focused just on your item, I feel that customers are more likely to click on your listing because they can clearly see what they are getting. :)


That's it from me! Have a great evening!


Kelsey

Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media: https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts


Check out what these other bloggers have to say:

4 views1 comment
bottom of page