top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - tuesday Tips: Product Descriptions

Hello friends!


I'm back again with a Tuesday Tips for the Etsy Gift Guide Bloggers group. This week we are talking about product descriptions.



This is an area I struggle with. I know my descriptions have a long way to go, but here are a few pointers I've picked up along the way:


1. Do not copy and paste your title into your description - Google will not show your listings if you do this because it reads it as spam


2. Sprinkle your keywords throughout your description to show up in search, both on Etsy and on Google.


3. Make sure you describe who and what your items are for so that potential customers can do a better job of imagining why they need your stuff


4. Include links to your social media so that customers can follow you around the web.


That's it from me! I hope these simple tips help out.


Kelsey


Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media: https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts


Check out what these other bloggers have to say:

8 views1 comment
bottom of page