top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - Tuesday Tips: Pinterest

Hello friends!


I'm back again with another Tuesday Tips for the Etsy Gift Guide Bloggers group. This week our topic is Pinterest.


I'm no expert on marketing on Pinterest, but I'll share some tips that I've picked up along the way.


One of the most important things is to have your pins organized on boards and to have lots of boards pertaining to items that you sell in your shop. For example, I sell greeting cards, so in addition to having my White Family Crafts - Greeting Cards board, I also have a "card ideas" and "card embellishments" board for pinning inspiring items. You want to have a mixture of your shop boards and "fun" boards so that potential followers don't feel like you only care about promoting yourself.



Next, when pinning items, use relevant keywords throughout your title and description, just like you would on Etsy so that people can find your items and boards via search. It doesn't do you any good if you just create a pin and have no way for people to find it.



I also like to automate things when I can to save time. Here is my post where I explained how to schedule pins, which I find to be very helpful when I know I'm going to be busy!



Finally, follow people and boards within your niche to gain organic followers. People who like the stuff you pin are more likely to interact with your pins and click on them. :)


That's it from me! I hope you had a great Tuesday.


Kelsey


Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media; https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts


Check out what these other bloggers have to say:

5 views1 comment
bottom of page