top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - Tuesday Tips

Hello friends,


I'm back again with another post for the Etsy Gift Guide Facebook group. This post is geared toward Etsy sellers or others who sell their products online.

This time our topic is keywords. Keywords are an important part of getting your products found in search and having them stand out against your competition. I'm no expert in keywords, but I'll share my advice in this post for what I have found over the years of having my shop open.


When I come up with a new product, I generally like to start by going on Etsy and just searching for my product with the words I would look up. For example, if I'm selling DIY Valentine cards, then I'll go on Etsy and type in "DIY Valentine cards" in the search bar. I then look at the listings on the first page and try to see what kinds of keywords other people are using, and if they apply to what I am selling, I write them down. This helps you to get a good feel of what some good words are for searching for your items. I hope this advice helps!


Speaking of DIY Valentine cards, I have several available in my shop. The links are below the images, and there are plenty of other designs in my shop.

Links:


Follow these other bloggers to find some more tips:








Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media:


Have a great rest of your day!


Kelsey

13 views0 comments
bottom of page