top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - Thursday Throwdown: Ready to Ship vs. Custom Made

Hello friends! I'm back with another edition of Thursday Throwdown for the Etsy Gift Guide Bloggers group. This week we are discussing ready to ship items vs. custom made items.


I personally sell more ready to ship items than I do custom items in my shop. I have many premade cards, card kits, journals, and knit/crochet items, and feel that they are easier to sell without customization.


That isn't to say that I don't accept custom orders. I love customizing an order when a customer has a different idea for a product than what I have in the shop. For example, this card kit was the result of a custom order where someone wanted a fancier kit than what I had in my shop at the time:


I also have a custom baby booties listing in my shop for people who want different colors for the checker board booties.


That's it from me! Have a great rest of your Thursday.


Kelsey


Like what you see? Subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post.


Follow me on social media: https://linktr.ee/whitefamilycrafts


Check out what these other bloggers have to say:

5 views1 comment
bottom of page