top of page
Search

Etsy Gift Guide - Thursday Throwdown: Facebook vs. Instagram

Updated: Jan 31, 2020

Hello friends!


I'm back again for the Thursday Throwdown post for the Etsy Gift Guide blog group. The topic this time is Facebook or Instagram?


I use both of these platforms, both personally and for promoting my shop.


I prefer using my Instagram for my shop though. I feel like I get way more interaction there and it's so much easier to figure out how to make it work for promoting. I still have a long way to go on perfecting my use of Instagram for marketing my shop, but I am making progress. I think one of the keys, other than having good photos, is figuring out which hashtags to use. These are similar to figuring out the best keywords to use on Etsy, and are what helps to bring traffic to your posts.


Here is one of my recent posts. In this post, I shared a bunch of pictures of my baby booties that I have available in my shop. I like that I was able to post all of the pictures in one post and it looks neat. Here are a few of the pictures that are included in that post.


I also use Facebook to promote my shop, but like I said above, I don't seem to get much interaction on there compared to when I post on Instagram. I'm not sure why. Maybe you guys have some tips for me to help me improve my page! :) I would love to hear from you.


One thing I do like about using Facebook is the ability to create groups. I created one such group for mine, called White Family Crafts Greeting Card Subscription Box Group. It's still a small group, but I started it because I thought it would be cool to have a greeting card subscription service, and wasn't sure about the legality of having one on Etsy, so I thought Facebook would be a great place to do it. :) If you're interested in joining, I would love to have you there! I do fun posts there on Fridays where I have buying contests for card packs.


These are the prices for the subscription boxes. The longer subscription period you choose, the more money you save! :) Currently, I only offer this service in the US, since international shipping prices are quite expensive.


That's it from me!


Check out what the others in the group posted about today:













Have a great day!


Kelsey



5 views0 comments
bottom of page