top of page
Search

Altenew - PAF: Anemone - Gold Heat Embossing and Watercolor

Hello!


I have been having a lot of fun playing with the Altenew Paint-A-Flower: Anemone set, so I just had to make another post about it!


This time, I took the floral image, stamped it in clear embossing ink, and heat embossed it in gold on some Bristol cardstock. I used my Arteza Real Brush Pens to watercolor the flowers in a pink and orange two toned look and used two shades of green on the leaves. I fussy cut the image and set it aside as I worked on the background.


To make the background panel, I took a piece of dark green cardstock and used the Dotted Scales Debossing Cover Die from Altenew to deboss it with my die cutting machine. I then used an ink blending tool and Pine Needles Distress Ink to darken the edges of the panel. I used some shimmery watercolor paints to add some sparkle to the background as well.


While the panel was drying, I used a retired My Favorite Things hello die and pressed the cardstock into embossing ink and embossed it with the same gold ink I used for the floral image. I repeated the process for a second layer.


I arranged the floral image and hello on the background and attached the whole panel to a white card base.


That's it! I hope you enjoyed the card!


Happy crafting,


Kelsey

14 views0 comments
bottom of page